Tutorial: Corals in the Tropics

Corals in the Tropics

This look is the look I was wearing in the series of videos I did on the Makeup Show NYC. I love this eye look for the summer and I’m going to pair it with more of a coral lip color. Maybe that Ravishing lipstick by MAC that I have been wearing a lot lately.

I recorded the video with my new camera, it is a Sony Cybershot DSC-W290. It is an HD camera so you guys can see everything (like how I need to buy a darker concealer lol). It was my first video with the camera so I still need to figure out where I want to record the videos, lighting, etc.

List of Products

Face:

  • MAC Mineralize SPF 15 Foundation/Loose – Medium
  • MAC Beauty Powder Blush – Eversun
  • Glow Fusion Intuitive Active Bronzer – Sunshine

Eyes:

  • Urban Decay Eye Shadow Primer Potion
  • Make Up For Ever Star Powder – Ref# 90926
  • MAC Eye Shadow – Rule
  • Make Up For Ever Eye Shadow –  #5 (orange coral matte), #75 (neon pink matte)
  • MAC Kohl Power Eye Pencil – Feline
  • MAC Studio Sculpt Concealer – NW20

Lips:

  • MAC Lipstick – Angel

Hope you guys enjoyed the look 🙂

Glossy Kissez,

DRBrooklyn730

10 thoughts on “Tutorial: Corals in the Tropics

  1. hi DR,

    luv this look on u ,gonna try it with some subs though. Umm can u explain how MAC foundations work ,I dont understand the NW’s and NC’s and stuff lol, I’m so out of it. thnx much ;-D

    Like

  2. Will most of the colors in your tutorials work on all skin tones, mines is more of a caramel brown color…i would like to try this but im afraid the colors won’t look right on me 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

