My Everyday Makeup

I have done many tutorials where I apply many eye shadows on my eyes but the truth is that I wear very little makeup on an everyday basis. I wear the bare minimum:

  • Foundation (sometimes lol) – lately I wear either MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural in Medium Plus or Make Up For Ever Face & Body Liquid Makeup in #32 that I set with Make Up Forever’s HD Powder.
  • Cheeks – some blush, whatever I’m feeling that day, I don’t have a favorite at the moment, or bronzer in Laguna by NARS.
  • Brows – I fill them in with my Shiseido The Makeup Eye Brow Pencil in #2 Deep Brown
  • Lashes – I wear my Covergirl Lash Blast mascara in Very Black.
  • Lips – I use Rosebud Salve. I am wearing lipstick and lipgloss more often. It’s summer so I am wearing a lot of coral colors like Ravishing and Costa Chic lipsticks by MAC.

It sounds like I wear a lot of makeup after typing this up lol. But it doesn’t appear that way at all when you see me. It just looks like a polished version of me.

What is your everyday makeup?

Glossy Kissez,

DRBrooklyn730

5 thoughts on “My Everyday Makeup

  1. Hi DrBrooklyn,

    You are a natural beauty and don’t need much. Myself on the other hand…

    Foundation:
    Bobbi brown liquid foundation (golden)
    followed by MAC MSF Natural in Dark

    Blush: today it’s MAC Peachtwist, but changes daily

    Eyes:
    Romp on lid
    Solar white as highlight
    Dark Edge and Brown Script in crease and outer V.
    BlackTrack fluidline for upper lid and waterlline.
    MAC Zoomlash in ZoomBlack

    Lips: MAC Roleplay (Raquel Welch collection)

    And all that is to get a semi-natural look that is appropriate for my job! LOL

    Like

  2. My summer look is also very light & minimal. I tend to wear more makeup in the Spring & Fall seasons.

    Right now I’m wearing:

    MAC Strobe Liquid on my face
    NARS Orgasm blush on my cheeks
    MAC Feline eyeliner
    Cover Girl Lash Blast in Black
    Either a peachy, coral or pink gloss like Euro Beat, Utterly Posh, Love Nectar & Baby Sparks.

    Like

  3. I live in the Caribbean and some days its just too hot to put,any kind of foundation on your face, so I tend to use either powders or bronzers more.

    Bronzer by L’Oreal Hip collection
    Mascara – Covergirl lash blast in very black
    Lips – Lancome juicy tubes
    Power is a mineral powder from Revlon.
    oh and blush is by Nars. – which depends on my mood

    just very light lately as it’s been so heated.

    Like

  4. I wear my mufe hd foundation and powder. Then I do blush, usually nars. I also wear my chanel inimitable mascara,mufe awua black shadow as a liner and I do my brows with mufe brow corrector. Last, I wear a gloss or lipstick either by chanel or mac.

    Like

  5. For the summer, I am VERY simple with my everyday look. I love makeup, love to get all dressed up, but not everyday. Plus it is hot in the summer so here it goes:

    Covergirl eyeliner in very black,
    Covergirl LashBlast in very black,
    Tiny bit of Studio Fix powder by MAC (wherever I need it)
    And I have recently been so big on MAC dazzleglass in Bare Necessity and Brave New Bronze or Madly Creative(love this color!!!) lipstick by MAC underneath.

    Like

Leave a Reply

