Polished: OPI Lincoln Park After Dark – Suede

OPI Lincoln Park After Dark- Suede

Lincoln Park After Dark – Suede

Description: Where Midnight Meets Purple

Finish: Suede

Swatches:

OPI Lincoln Park After Dark - Suede

One coat (no base coat or top coat)

OPI Lincoln Park After Dark - Suede

Two coats (no base coat or top coat)

I was surprised when I saw that OPI had launched a collection of polishes with a Suede finish. I discovered them while perusing the eBay store I mentioned in my previous Polished post that I discovered through fellow YouTuber lollipop26. The store sells OPI color nail polishes for $4.75 and is called Jolie Beauty Supply. Shipping costs $2.50 for an item. If you purchase multiple items they reduce some of the shipping costs for each additional item (visit site for more details). I purchased 3 nail polishes and shipping came up to a total of $5.50. The savings were substantial relative to what I would have paid at Ricky’s.

One coat of this polish was a little streaky and sheer. Two coats gave me an opaque streak-free finish. Like their matte polishes, the instructions say to not use a base coat or a top coat and the polish dries within seconds so it is perfect if you need to paint your nails in a hurry. The finish is matte (so there is no shine to it like a traditional polish) with shimmer to give it the suede effect. It does not really look like suede to me but it does add some dimension without shine.

Suede by OPI nail polishes, as mentioned in the tag accompanying the polish:

[…] does not wear as long as original OPI Nail Laquer.

This is certainly not an understatement, just like the matte polishes, since one day later the polish on several of my nails has already begun to chip. If you’re wearing this for a special event I recommend applying that same day as well.

Lincoln Park After Dark – Suede is another interesting nail polish that I will be wearing this Fall and Winter. The shimmer in this polish does not make as much of a statement as it’s matte cousin, so if you’re looking to make a splash choose a matte.

Glossy Kissez,

DRBrooklyn730

Source

Leave a Reply

