Haul: MAC Style Black Collection

Swatches:

MAC Seriously Hip

Seriously Hip Nail Lacquer (Two coats. No base coat or top coat.)

Click here to view my review of Seriously Hip Nail Lacquer.

MAC Baby Goth Girl

Baby Goth Girl Nail Lacquer (Two coats. No base coat or top coat.)

Click here to view my review of Baby Goth Girl Nail Lacquer.

Black Knight Lipstick, Black Greasepaint Stick, Young Punk Eye Shadow

Black Knight Lipstick, Black Greasepaint Stick, Young Punk Mineralize Eye Shadow

Young Punk Eye Shadow

Young Punk Mineralize Eye Shadow

(over Black Greasepaint Stick, applied with a wet brush, over Urban Decay Primer Potion)

The camera refused to focus because of the glitter but the main point gets across: applying the eye shadow with a moistened brush (I suggest a synthetic brush like a MAC 242) gives you the most glitter pay-off.

MAC Style Black Collection Haul

Black Knight lipstick is on the lips. It is a Cremesheen so it is creamy and moves around on the lips so you don’t get that intense black lip like you would if it were matte. I don’t wear black lipstick so I don’t mind. I’m using the lipstick to mix with others. I like making my own colors.

On my left eye I layered Young Punk Mineralize Eyeshadow over Black Greasepaint Stick. You can really see the fuchsia sparkle when you wear it over the Greasepaint Stick. The Greasepaint Stick sets quickly so I tried to apply the shadow before it set so that it would have something to grab on to. The best part was no fall out! A base is necessary or it will barely show if you apply it dry. If you don’t want to use a base, another alternative is to apply the shadow wet by moistening a brush with water or Fix+ (by MAC).

Lastly, I learned from @girlcanpaint that if you pull out the end of the Greasepaint Stick you will find a sharpener. Clever!

Glossy Kissez,

DRBrooklyn730

3 thoughts on “Haul: MAC Style Black Collection

  1. Any Black polish($2) + Milani’ Totally Cool polish($3.50)= Baby Goth Girl

    This is what worked for me and I think its close. Mac Polish is worth $12 unless you cant find a dupe

    Like

  2. hi my name is jada miles and you look very good with that eyeshadow but i am just 11 years old and i love looking at people do makeup.

    Like

Leave a Reply

