Haul: Nine West

I was invited to meet Fred Allard, the creative director of Nine West, who helped me pick out the styles featured in the video and told me what the trends are for Spring/Summer 2010. Check out a list of keywords, inspired by my conversation with him, of what to expect:

  • Tribal
  • Studs
  • Nautical
  • 80s
  • Romantic
  • Satin
  • Pastels
  • Blue
  • Metallics
  • Rose Gold
  • Western

Check out my Nine West haul above that ended up being courtesy of Nine West (I thought I was just there to see what new styles Nine West was launching and trying on my faves for the video and to my surprise they were gifted to me. It was a total surprise so a million zillion thank yous to them. Of course, for the FTC police out there, all of the statements made in the video are solely my opinion and I did not receive any additional consideration for the video besides the shoes and clutch shown).

Styles mentioned in this video (in order of appearance):

  1. Carley in Black Patent Leather – wearable during any season.
  2. Chocolata in Black – great with skinny jeans.
  3. Masqureder in Pink Multi – wear with a black dress or be daring and wear with another print.
  4. Rhett Satin Envelope Clutch in Pink Multi

A big thanks to Nine West, Fred Allard, the Nine West PR girls, Attention!, Sarah for setting up the meeting and the shoot, and James for producing the video.

Glossy Kissez,

DRBrooklyn730

2 thoughts on “Haul: Nine West

Leave a Reply

