Polished: E-nuff is E-nuff by Essie

image

Essie

Color: E-nuff is E-nuff

Do you ever get the feeling like there isn’t enough time in the world?  These past few weeks have been a whirlwind!  Today marks the end of New York Fashion Week, a week-long in human years, but it is actually a year-long in fashion years.  Well there is no such thing as fashion years but I certainly felt like a year after running from backstage to backstage with a few shows here in between for StyleItOnline.com.  I only had a weekend’s dose and am currently suffering from the worst back pain I ever had, but this still feels like an improvement now that I can actually walk with my feet flat on the ground.  On my second day I made the terrible mistake of wearing heels that gave me blisters that might as well have been third degree burns.  Train wreck aside,the experience was life changing, well worth the pain and the future hernia it will undoubtedly cause.

But let’s get back to the nails ha ha ha.  I didn’t get a chance to do my nails before my first official day of “work.”  After frantically rummaging through my bag trying to get rid of whatever or whomever was making my bag so heavy, snap! I broke a nail.  Of course I didn’t have a nail file with me (another lesson learned) and by the time I finished my first backstage, my nails were filthy.  Luckily I had a long enough break to head over to Dashing Diva on 8th St.  I know, I know, I went back.  The technician that did my nails did a good job this time.  No complaints about top coats during this visit.  I chose a color called E-nuff is E-nuff by Essie.  The color did not look the same in the bottle as it did on my nails.  I was expecting a brighter coral.  After getting over my initial disappointment, the color began to grow on me.  The subdued coral nail polish makes my nails look sophisticated, giving them a “ladies who lunch” vibe that transitions perfectly from backstage at fashion week to center stage at the office.

Polished Kissez,

DRB

One thought on “Polished: E-nuff is E-nuff by Essie

Leave a Reply

