Giveaway: The Makeup Show NYC 2011

The Makeup Show NYC

@ The Makeup Show 2010

With Vanessa (vanewpc) and Reena (Ramnari7)

The Makeup Show NYC is less than two weeks away and to celebrate I am hosting a giveaway!  One of you could receive one one-day ticket* for entry into The Makeup Show where can shop, learn, mix and mingle with beauty pros for the day of your choice (courtesy of The Makeup Show): either Sunday, May 15th or Monday, May 16th.  To enter leave a comment on this post with the day you would attend if you were to win and the 3 exhibitors and/or speakers you would look forward to seeing the most (check out some of them below). The deadline to enter is Saturday, May 7th, 2011, at 11:59 PM (EST).  The winner will be selected at random and will be notified via email on Sunday, May 8th.  If I do not receive a response within 24 hours another winner will be selected.

Exhibitors

  • Alcone Company
  • Anastasia Beverly Hills
  • Becca Cosmetics
  • Cinema Secrets
  • Crown Brushes
  • Dermalogica
  • DEX New York
  • Dinair Airbrush
  • Embryolisse USA
  • Eve Pearl
  • Face Atelier
  • Glamcor
  • Graftobian Makeup
  • Inglot Cosmetics
  • Iredale Mineral Cosmetics
  • JAO Ltd.
  • Kett Cosmetics
  • Kevyn Aucoin
  • Kryolan Professional
  • Luminess Air
  • MAC Cosmetics
  • Make Up For Ever
  • Mario Badescu Skin Care
  • Mehron, Inc.
  • Model in a Bottle
  • Motives Cosmetics
  • Naked Cosmetics
  • NARS Cosmetics
  • Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics
  • Smashbox Cosmetics
  • Stila Cosmetics
  • T3 Micro
  • Temptu PRO
  • Yaby Cosmetics
  • Yves Saint Laurent and more!

Speakers

  • Billy B
  • Crystal Wright
  • Dany Sanz
  • David Klasfeld
  • Eve Pearl
  • Fatima Thomas
  • James Vincent
  • Jeanine Lobell
  • Joanna Schlip
  • Kevin James Bennett
  • Koren Zander (EnKore Makeup)
  • Ren Ren (Makeup by Ren Ren)
  • Michael DeVellis
  • Pati Dubroff
  • Reggie Wells
  • Rose-Marie Swift
  • Sam Fine and more!

*Please note that this giveaway is ONLY for entry to The Makeup Show NYC and DOES NOT include travel to NYC and accommodations.

To learn more about The Makeup Show check out my previous post and visit The Makeup Show’s website.

Update:  The giveaway has closed.  Thank you to everyone who took the time to enter the giveaway!

46 thoughts on “Giveaway: The Makeup Show NYC 2011

  1. Sunday, May 15 is the best date to attend and I would love to check out Eve Pearl, Nars Cosmetics, and Inglot Cosmetics. Thanks so much for hosting this giveaway 🙂

    Like

  2. What a great contest. Thanks to you and The Makeup Show for offering it!! I would LOOOOOVVVEEE to attend the Makeup Show here in NYC. IMATS NYC was my 1st time attending any type of beauty convention and it was a wonderful experience for me. The vibe was exciting and fun. I can only imagine how much bigger and better the Makeup Show is! Anyway, on to the contest requirements. If I were able to attend I’d like to attend on Sunday in order to attend the workshops given by Sam Fine and Billy B. I’d also like to attend the workshop and exhibitor area of Make Up For Ever. I really hope you and the randomizer pick me!

    Like

  3. May 15th…I have always dreamed of attending. If I had the chance to go I would be most excited about seeing Mr. Sam Fine, Inglot and MUFE 🙂

    Like

  4. If I were to win I would attend on Sunday, May 15.I am excited by Alcone, Cinema Secrets,Graftobian,MUFE,NARS and OCC.I would also like to meet Dany Sanz and maybe even have her sign something I buy 😀

    Like

  5. on may 15 i would love to see crown brush, eve pearl, Inglot Cosmetics, Kevyn Aucoin, mac cosmetics, makeup forever, nars, Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics, temptu pro, Yves Saint Laurent….THANK YOU SO MUCH :DDD

    Like

  6. Hello I would love to attend on Monday May 16th. i would be looking forward to seeing Ren Ren, Nars and inglot Cosmetics. I missed the IMATS So i would be honored to win. 🙂

    Like

  7. I would like to attend Sunday and the brands I am looking forward to are: Diniar, Hakuhodo brushes (I have 3 of them and the are AMAZING!) and Eve Pearl (want to try her new liquid HD Foundation)

    Thank you for the giveaway! : )

    Like

  8. date: definitely may 15th.
    if i were to go i would LOVE to see: eve pearl, nars cosmetics, mac cosmetics, and stila cosmetics.

    thanks. ;).

    Like

  9. I just have to attend the Makeup Show as it would give me an enormous financial helping-hand now that I’m, literally, restarting the rest of my life; not to mention being able to have a much-needed, long overdue, awesomely fun day. What a joy it would be to see Eve Pearl, Koren Zander & Reggie Wells doing demos in person.

    I had been a caregiver for the better part of the last 18 years, &, as such, have rarely needed to apply makeup. I did the best I could for my mom all those years & have given up a large part of my life & identity, &, now, it’s my time to feel like a woman again. I’m currently job-hunting & need a whole lot of new makeup to present my best face; it’s been a very long time since I’ve needed to purchase makeup. Naturally, with both the job market & the economy in dire straights & money being very tight, attending the NYC Makeup Show would be a fabulous opportunity for me to pick up many items from my very long wishlist (which I’ve been compiling over the past couple of years) at great prices. I’ve researched the products I want on the web, & I have been able to sample the ones carried at Sephora. Most of the items on my wishlist are from vendors attending the show; the majority of which I want to purchase is from Make Up For Ever. Other items I want are from Mehron, OCC, Eve Pearl, Myrabelle, Alcone, Cinema Secrets, Kryolan & Graftobian. Attending the Show would, also, be a great opportunity to check out vendors whose products I’ve never seen first-hand, but am very interested in like Inglot, Face Atelier, Dinair & Mario Badescu Skin Care.

    I’d prefer to go on Sunday 5/15, however, since I don’t currently have any eminent job prospects, Mon. 5/16 would also be fine.

    Thank you for the giveaway.

    Like

  10. i would love to go may 15th (sunday) im an up and comming freelance makeup artist and i just recently found out about the makeup show via your you tube! if i had the opportunity to go id degg love to check out …occ LOVEEEE their lip tars along with makeup forever…and inglot….and i have been dying to meet/see billy b he is such an inspiration ;]]]]

    Like

  11. What an awesome giveaway! What a tough choice also but I’m really curious about◦Face Atelier and want to sample their foundation and of course Billy B!

    Like

  12. Well I wasn’t planning on attending the makeup show because I’m trying to save money (fail as usual) BUT I miss your face and would LOVE to stomp the show with you and Reena on Sunday the 15th. (holy run on sentence batman!)
    I would be most excited to see Billy B, Face Atelier and Yaby. KISSES!

    Like

  13. I would like to go on Sun, May.15 & see Anastasia Beverly Hills, Mario Badescu Skin Care & Reggie Wells!

    Thanks for a fabulous giveaway!
    kfloveinme(at)gmail(dot)com

    Like

  14. I would really love to go to The Makeup Show, i would be most excited about meeting Koren and yourself. The booths that seem most appealing are Nars, Crown brushes, Inglot, Naked Cosmetics. ahh i want to go so badly but i’m a student on a budget :/ Thanks for the opportunity though, good luck to everyone!<3 If i were to win i would attend May the 15th. xoxo

    Like

  15. i would go on the 15th of may …. i would love to see nars mac ingot and the rest and for speakers all of them !!! 🙂

    great contest and i live up here so it would be completely easy to get there and also would we be going with you ????

    Like

  16. Thank you for this contest, I live in NJ ( pretty close !) I want to attend the Sunday May 15th event. I really am looking forward to seeing MAC, YSL, & NARS. The Speaker I want to see most is Koren Zander !!!!

    Like

  17. If I were to win, Sunday may 15th would be great and three exhibitors I’d live to see MAC, NARS, and Naked cosmetics

    Like

  18. I’d be happy to attend on Sunday, May 15th and the vendors I am most excited to see are MUFE, Eve Pearl and MAC Cosmetics…Thanks for having this awesome giveaway!

    Like

  19. I would love to attend the makeup show on Sunday May 15th since I have never attended the show before I am sure it would be an awesome opportunity to see the latest makeup trends and learn from the wonderful artist and companies in attendance. I am looking forward to seeing MUFE, Becca, Face Atelier and a host of other great companies.

    Like

  20. Awesome giveaway! I would attend the Makeup Show Monday May 16th, 2011. I would love to see speakers Sam Fine, Billy B, and Kevin James Bennett! As far as exhibitors, I would Face Atelier, Graftobian Makeup, and Crown Brushes! Thanks so much for giving us this opportunity to go to the Makeup Show! I’m so excited! 🙂

    Like

  21. I would love to attend on the Sunday date! I’m dying to check out OCC, Billy B and Kevyn Aucoin. Thanks for the giveaway!

    Like

  22. I would attend May 15th, because I work Mon-Fri. I moved to NYC recently and would LOVE to attend. I’m a cosmetologist but have assisted professional makeup artists.

    Like

  23. I’m gutted that I can’t attend, I emailed them practically begging. Unfortunately, they rejected me…nicely enough though. I would be so happy to go, and so excited because i’ve been dying to get my hands on some OCC lip tars, Hakuhodo brushes, Becca Cosmetics, and Eve Pearl salmon concealer! Thank you so much for this opportunity.

    Like

  24. Saturday May 15th (only less than an hour away on the NJ transit train) is the best day to go and the three exhibitors I would love to visit are: Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics, Inglot, and Mehron Inc. Thanks for having this contest!

    Like

  25. SUNDAY MAY 15TH I WOULD LOVE TO SEE FATIMA THOMAS DANY SANZ AND EVE PEARL AS WELL AS MAC INGLOT MUFE OCC AND NARS. THIS IS SO AMAZING THAT YOUR DOIN THIS GIVES US AND OPPOURTUNITY TO GO TO THESE SHOWS WE SOMETIMES CANT AFFORD TO GO TO. LOVE YA

    Like

  26. If I were to win, I would like to attend on the 15th
    I would loveeeee to vist the Inglot, Make Up Forever, and OCC tables!

    The Makeup Show seems so exciting! I watch reviews and videos about it every year on youtube looking forward to the new products and advice! Thank you for this wonderful contest!

    Like

  27. Hi! I would like to go on Monday the 16th. I’m dying to learn more about Model in a Bottle, see Kevyn Aucoin and my all time favorite Smashbox Cosmetics. Good luck to everyone entering.

    Like

  28. I would love to attend on the 16th…

    The brands I’d be most excited about:

    Becca Cosmetics
    MAC Cosmetics
    NARS Cosmetics
    *cough* Jane Iredale cosmetics…what?! I had a hard enough just choosing 4! =P

    The speakers I’d love to hear from:

    Koren (enkore)
    Sam Fine- love his recommendations!
    Dany Sanz

    This would be such an awesome opportunity!!!!!!

    Like

  29. I would like to attend Sunday, May 15. I would love to visit Crown Brushes, Inglot, and Temptu Pro. I would also like to meet you too! Thank you for doing this giveaway.

    Like

  30. What a great contest idea! I went last year, but I’m a student this year and I decided not to splurge on a ticket. I’d love to go again this Sunday, May 15th to see Billy B, Sam Fine, and grab some discounted NARS cosmetics!

    Like

Leave a Reply

