Tutorial: Return of the Favorites

I cannot help what I like.  I finally figured out a new setup that I wanted to try for filming and decided to record a tutorial to test it out.  The result was a look reminiscent of what I always wear.  Hence the name “Return of the Favorites.”  Satin Taupe and Rule eye shadows frequently work their way into most of the looks I do off-camera, which means that they will go with almost everything you wear.  Just switch the bottom liner to your standard black or another bright color that contrasts your outfit and you are good to go.

Check out the list of products I used to get the look above:

Face

  • Face Atelier Ultra Foundation – #6 and #7
  • MAC Studio Sculpt Concealer – NW20
  • MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural – Medium

Cheeks

  • Chanel Soleil Tan de Chanel Bronzing Makeup Base (aka Bronze Universal)
  • Inglot Blush – #30

Eyes

  • MAC Eye Shadow – Satin Taupe, Brule, Sketch, Rule
  • Make Up For Ever Aqua Eyes- #11L
  • Bobbi Brown Long-Wear Gel Liner – Black Ink

Lips

  • MAC Lipstick – Brave New Bronze (limited edition)
  • MAC Kissable Lipcolour – Woo Me (limited edition)

Viewer Tips: Missed out on Brave New Bronze?  Try Cherish Lipstick by MAC (via ameritrini) or Honolulu Honeyby NARS (via MadameBeautiful).  Top them with a clear gloss or C-Thru lipglass.

Watch me work in the video after the jump:


P.S. – What did you guys think of the lighting in this video?  I was testing the GLAMCOR lights I bought at IMATS last month.

7 thoughts on “Tutorial: Return of the Favorites

  1. Congratulations for the blog! It’s very good.
    I found it searching for Christina Aguilera’s make up.
    Im from Brazil.

    XoXo
    Kamila Fontenele

    Like

  2. I don?t even know the way I finished up right here, but I assumed this submit was good. I don’t know who you are but certainly you are going to a famous blogger in the event you are not already 😉 Cheers!

    Like

  3. I really love this look its elegant but casual at the same time…I don’t think I saw the video but ill look on youtube n see. Btw congrats on ur blog n youtube channel I love them!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

