Musing of the Day: Converse x Missoni Chuck Taylor All Star

Converse x Missioni Chuck Taylor All Star

Converse x Missoni

Chuck Taylor All Star

It is finally beginning to feel like Spring in NYC.  To celebrate I am sharing a recent splurge – these Hi-Top Chuck Taylors from the latest Converse x Missoni collaboration.  I am obsessing over the green/purple/black Missoni knit and white leather detailing that is perfect for pairing with a pair of denim cutoffs or white shorts.  You could also go crazy and wear them with anything that will please your color blocking/print mixing heart.  These sneakers are hard to find but I was able to order a pair from ALOHA RAG (click here to find other retailers).  They shipped from Hawaii and arrived at my doorstep within a few days just in time for my trip to Florida last month.   I could not wait to try them on and was pleasantly surprised that these luxe Converse kicks have a padded insole that make them a lot more comfortable than their more moderately priced classics (I learned that  my other Chuck’s were not made for walking the hard way).  I put them to the test and survived a full day at Magic Kingdom wearing them, although probably not the best idea if I wanted to keep them clean.

Are there any sneaker fiends in the building?  Share in a comment below.

One thought on “Musing of the Day: Converse x Missoni Chuck Taylor All Star

Leave a Reply

