Musing of the Day: Miu Miu Bow Clogs

Emma Roberts

Emma Roberts

wearing Miu Miu sandals

I have a habit of stalking designer shoes online (luckily for my wallet I have never acted on it…unless the Missoni Converse count but who remembers that?).  I successfully made it through the YSL Tribute sandal craze and avoided the Diane Von Furstenburg Opal Crisscross Wedge long enough to find something new to resist – Miu Miu’s Bow Clogs.  The crazy thing is that I do not even like clogs!  But in sandal form they are actually everything I have been looking for lately:

  • They come in brown, which is my neutral of choice for spring and summer since you can wear it with anything and gives off a less serious vibe than black.
  • Have a high chunky heel (5 ½ inches on these!) that is daytime appropriate while giving me height and stability.
  • And boast a platform for 70s ready comfort. Thanks to the 2 inch platform the 5 ½ inch heel seems a lot less life threatening.

Besides anything with ruffles, I am a sucker for studs so of course since they are clogs Miu Miu had to throw some on there too. To top it all off the sandals also feature a cute bow for a touch of femininity. My credit cards are literally rolling over in my wallet begging me to cave.

Shoe fiends – how do you exorcise your inner shoe loving demons? Let us know in a comment below (P.S. – shopping is not an acceptable answer lol).

-DRB

Photo Source

4 thoughts on “Musing of the Day: Miu Miu Bow Clogs

    • I love how versatile they could be. My main issue is that designer shoes (and shoes in general) are usually made for people with a narrower foot so I am always skeptical if the sides of my foot would hang off of the sides. That is so annoying! It is like a muffin top but on your feet. I wrote about a pair of zebra print wedges last summer, ordered them and when I tried them I had that problem. They are still siiting in my closet.

      Like

  1. Gasp those r beautiful! But I can’t even try to think how my wallet would be affected lol
    Whenever I fall for something out of my cheapo range, I just think of the money I’m saving for my future honeymoon to Tahiti. Smacks me right back to reality lol

    Like

  2. Hi hun, I love these too! I’m like you, I couldn’t bring myself to spend the $$ on such an expensive shoe. Last week, I was looking at some new styles by Jessica Simpson and found the “Terrii Platform Sandal” it’s nearly identical and for under $100. I bought them right away!

    Like

Leave a Reply

