Skin Care: Juice Beauty Stem Cellular Repair Moisturizer and Eye Treatment Review

Juice Beauty Stem Cellular Repair Moisturizer and Eye TreatmentJuice Beauty

Stem Cellular Repair Moisturizer and Eye Treatment

A few months ago I was researching a new line of organic skin care products to test when, coincidentally, I received an invitation for the launch of Juice Beauty’s Stem Cellular Repair Moisturizer and Eye Treatment.  Since I dabble in believing in destiny, attending to see what these products were all about was the only logical thing to do.

Karen Behnke, the founder of Juice Beauty, gave a presentation highlighting what made Juice Beauty and their new Stem Cellular line special.  It contains a proprietary blend of fruit stem cells and other ingredients to repair, reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, and hydrate the skin.  Instead of using traditional fillers such as water or petroleum (aka petroleum jelly/Vaseline), Juice Beauty uses over 30 organic juices from fruits like apples, lemons and grapes that are rich in powerful antioxidants as a base for their products.  Antioxidants are music to my ears, because even though I don’t get much sunlight I am still exposed to an environment tinged with the negative effects of urban life.  I need all I can get to prevent signs of premature aging, just in case my genes favored my father’s wrinkly side of the family.

There were some very remarkable before and after photographs on display at the event that showed a dramatic improvement in the appearance of lines and wrinkles.  The clinical results were just as impressive:

A Clinical Analysis was conducted by an independent laboratory, following FDA regulations for dermatological clinical testing including measurement of 3D silicone replicas, corneometer instrumentation measurement, scientific analysis of photographs, and post treatment questionnaire analysis, all conducted by a Ph.D. Principal Investigator.

Clinically validated results (in just 6 weeks):

36% reduction in length and depth of lines and wrinkles

44% decrease in number of fine lines & wrinkles

75% improved elasticity of the skin

88% reduction in appearance of lines and wrinkles

88% improved skin tone & luminosity

96% noticeable improvement in the fine lines & wrinkles

100% improved hydration

Uneven skin tone and dryness were my skin gripes at the time so I added these products to my morning skin care regimen for the rest of the winter and spring:

Skin care routine

Every morning after cleansing with a gentle face wash, I apply a generous amount of the Stem Cellular Repair Moisturizer.  A little goes a long way but my skin has been feeling dryer than usual this year so I have been going for 1.5 pumps, concentrating on my non-existing laugh lines.  Next, I apply the eye treatment where the focus is my imaginary crow’s feet.  Why am I targeting areas that don’t have any problems yet?  Prevention I tell you! Prevention!

Testing highlights

Smells amazing – I am EXTREMELY sensitive when it comes to fragrances (caps necessary).  I can fall in love with a perfume and have to pass up on it because of the instant migraine it will induce. The face cream has a fresh citrusy scent that lingers for a little while and is not overwhelming at all for me, which makes me wish they made at least a body spray that smells like this stuff.

Instant gratification – My skin glows (I’m talking J. Lo status!) and feels smooth to the touch upon application.  The moisturizer was helpful in restoring my parched skin that was a result of the harsh winter we endured in NYC this year.

Packaging – the airtight packaging and built-in pump keeps germs from compromising the remaining product.  Maybe I am missing something here, but I do not understand why a face cream would not come with packaging that does not allow you to dip your hands right in.  Ever have a jar of face cream get all crusty on the sides? I have witnessed it and it is not pretty.  Maybe I am being a little dramatic here but maybe the one time you forgot to wash/sanitize your hands before getting into that jar was enough to start a small city of skin polluting microbes in your moisturizer.  These are the kind of things that keep me up at night (just kidding ha ha).  But the truth is that while there are many factors that go into why we break out – hormones, stress, using dirty makeup brushes, etc – a germy moisturizer may be the culprit you have not considered.  The eye treatment’s pump also doubles as an applicator that you can use to massage the area under the eye as you apply the product.

Availability

Juicebeauty.com and Sephora.com

Have you tried any Juice Beauty products?  Are the germs crawling on your vanity turning you into an insomniac?  Share in a comment below.

P.S.  I created a new Facebook page that you are encouraged to “Like” for my YouTube channel and blog where we can keep the beauty and fashion conversation going.

Disclosure:  Stem Cellular Repair Moisturizer and Eye Treatment c/o Juice Beauty.

4 thoughts on “Skin Care: Juice Beauty Stem Cellular Repair Moisturizer and Eye Treatment Review

  1. Have you tried the Mychelle products. They are all natrual and absolutely wonderful. I love the pumpkin cleanser and fruit skin peel. The various spritz toners are great. I used to be able to get sampler packages on vitacost.com, but they are sold out. I may try the Mychelle website.

    Like

Leave a Reply

