Photo Diary: Fashion’s Night Out NYC

Last night I hit the town with my friend Reena for Fashion’s Night Out in NYC.  Judging from last year’s frenzy, my expectations of seeing anything I wanted to see were pretty low.  However, I did not let that stop me so I dashed over to Saks Fifth Avenue after work because I had to see Rebecca Minkoff, the woman behind the bag in which I carry my entire life every day.  I was in luck because there were no crowds of raving lunatics in sight when I arrived and was able to walk right in and see Rebecca and Leandra Medine, of “The Man Repeller” and “arm party” fame, the highlights of my Saks visit.  I totally missed Lea Michele and Anna Wintour, who also made stops at Saks, while I was in line (for an hour) at Rebecca Minkoff’s Braid Bar.  Who knows what other celebrities were saved from my camera and iPhone while I was waiting but that’s the life I chose.  Next up was Michael Kors’ new store at Rockefeller Center where I was able to see the designer give a short speech and introduce the Rockettes’ mini performance.  The final stop was Sephora where I met Josie Maran.  She is even more gorgeous and glamorous in person and the same can be said for Solange Knowles.  I was this close to her!  She hit the turntables at Sephora and the crowd two-stepped and sang along to the 90s jams she played.  Good times indeed.

Check out the gallery below for more pictures of my experience:

2 thoughts on “Photo Diary: Fashion’s Night Out NYC

Leave a Reply

