MAC Posh Paradise Collection Haul

Clockwise from the left: Imaginary, Nubile, Half-Wild and Genuine Treasure Paint Pot by MAC

My YouTube buddy girlcanpaint0412 is a Paint Pot fanatic and did an awesome review of the new Paint Pots released in MAC’s Posh Paradise collection.  Based on my shopping habits I don’t need much ecouragement but her video convinced me to pick up a few colors.  I was happy to see that the ones I wanted were still available at my MAC store since several were sold out online.  My favorite out of the bunch is Genuine Treasure.  It has been compared to Tempting eye shadow and Woodwinked (a big favorite) so that was a must have.  The  Paint Pot is tarnished-golden-sparkly deliciousness.   Nubile is like Painterly Paint Pot with some sheen.  I think it would be great for brides and personally as an everyday color all over the lid with a soft brown shadow to contour the crease.  Throw on some brows, mascara, soft cheeks and lips and I am ready for work.  Since I have brown eyes Half-Wild and Imaginary were mandatory additions to my haul.  Great for smokey eyes that will bring out my eye color.

Rumor has it that this is a different formula but I have not had a chance to test them out to see if I notice any changes on how it applies and wears on the eyes.  From swatching they feel like they have more slip but still have great color payoff:

From left to right: Imaginary, Half-Wild, Genuine Treasure and Nubile Paint Pot (with flash)

From left to right: Imaginary, Half-Wild, Genuine Treasure and Nubile Paint Pot (without flash)

Leave a Reply

