Musing of the Day: Emile Tote by Alexander Wang

I was on the train on my way to work last week and I noticed two women carrying the same bag.  One was sitting next to me and the other was standing right across from me.  The bag in question is the glorious Emile Tote by Alexander Wang.  It is obvious that the fashion gods had spoken and used them to deliver the message that this handbag is destined to be mine.  I mean look at it.  It is rock ‘n roll chic and totally my style; clean lines, silver hardware, no desperate gaudy logos plastered all over and large enough to carry most of my life.  And how often does it happen that two people in my immediate vicinity have the same handbag? Always Never.  Hence, I need it.  This beauty also comes in all black leather in case the grey and black combo (pictured above) is too out there.  If only I had time to work a second job to cover my penchant for designer accessories.  Maybe the fashion gods can figure that one out for me.

What handbag do you need in your life at the moment?  Share in  a comment below 🙂

Image Source

4 thoughts on “Musing of the Day: Emile Tote by Alexander Wang

  1. Alexander Wang Rocco! I’m thinking (thinking being the operative word here) that might be my Christmas gift to myself this year. I think I’ve earned it. Also, glad you mentioned the gaudy logos, hence the reason I never owned a Louis Vuitton. Michael Kors are my all time favorite high end bags. Happy shopping!

    Like

    • The Rocco is on my wish list too. Both bags are just dreams at the moment lol. It is funny that you mention LV because I think that is the only bag that I would get with logos just because it is a classic. If I had one I wouldn’t feel pretentious because I can’t go anywhere in NY without running into one of their bags.

      Like

Leave a Reply

