Tutorial: Stila Magnificent Metals Foil Finish Eye Shadow

Stila Magnificent Metals Foil Finish Eye Shadow Tutorial

I am so pale that I am going to need to start putting Instagram filters on these pictures. New York is so out of control this winter that summertime can’t come soon enough. Needless to say I have been spending a lot of time at home playing with makeup. One of the products that I am totally obsessed with is the Stila Magnificent Metals Foil Finish Eye Shadow. I love a metallic lid and this product gives me the ultimate version of that look. It can be a little tricky and require some back and forth to find the perfect balance between the amount of eye shadow and primer to get a smooth application but the results are worth it for me. Click here to watch the tutorial to get the look above using the Comex Gold shade. I am a little disappointed that the camera (it is going to take some practice for me to figure out the perfect settings) did not capture the true richness and vibrancy of the lipstick. In person it is much stronger and brighter reddish pink color. If you’re feeling timid swap it out for your signature nude. Hope you enjoy the video!

Leave a Reply

